Appennino e Cinque Terre

Booking online

“Two National Parks and a single territorial system. The Cinque Terre are basically the Apennines that plunge into the Ligurian Sea. Contact creates wonders… of landscape first of all. Like the high and jagged coasts, made of steep cliffs, cultivated terraces, deep coves, villages set in inlets. Or like an imposing ridge of green or white mountains that appears on the horizon for those arriving from the sea. Rugged passes, high pastures above the woods as far as the eye can see, peaks over 2000 meters, often in the clouds and overlooking the sea … But there is not only the landscape.

Here two worlds come into contact, two climates, two kitchens, two stories. Indeed, the stories and flavors are many and varied … Walking, climbing, cycling, riding or swimming here offers opportunities … Small churches, sanctuaries, castles dot the highest and most panoramic places. Between the Parma and Reggio Apennines, the Lunigiana and Garfagnana up to the Golfo dei Poeti and Monterosso there is an aerial ridge route and a treasure trove of specialties.

It is deep Italy, where it is not a lie that the little one is beautiful and that there is always something to discover in every season. Fish and mushrooms, honey and pecorino, chestnuts and shellfish. And among these some of the most renowned products in the world, with their laboratories / dairies and their landscape.

A kaleidoscope of nature and history to be explored through the seasons. ”

Fausto Giovanelli
President of the Tuscan-Emilian Apennine National Park

Our Services

It is easy to reach the Cinque Terre and its tiny fishing villages from Apella and Montagna Verde, either by road or by rail (in this case via the stations of Aulla Lunigiana or La Spezia). The five picturesque settlements are perched between stone and sea and are: Monterosso, Vernazza , Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore. It is a unique and extraordinary area, the combined work of man and nature … five tiny fishing villages, set in a rugged landscape of stone and sea which, together with Portovenere and Palmaria, are recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.